Pages Menu
Categories Menu

Posted on Jul 13, 2012 |

2012 Cincinnati Priest Assignment Changes and Renewals

2012 Cincinnati Priest Assignment Changes and Renewals

Melchizidek and Abraham window medallion at St. Gregory Chapel, Mt. St. Mary’s Seminary of the West. Photo by Jackie Keiser, click to enlarge.

LOOKING FOR 2014 Priest Assignments? Click here.

The Priests’ Personnel Office of the Archdiocese of Cincinnati announces the following appointments by Archbishop Dennis Schnurr, which became effective July 1.


Fr. Michael L. Bidwell, Parochial Administrator of Saint Teresa of Avila Parish (Price Hill)

Fr. Eric Bowman, Parochial Administrator of Our Lady of the Rosary, Saint Stephen, Holy Cross and Saint Adalbert Parishes, (Dayton)

Fr. Kenneth J. Hummel, Parochial Administrator of Sacred Heart Parish, (New Carlisle)

Fr. Joshua Otusafo, C.SS.p., continuing as Parochial Administrator of Corpus Christi, Queen of Martyrs, Our Lady of Mercy Parishes (Dayton)

Fr. Ronald E. Williams, Parochial Administrator of Saint Jude Parish (Cincinnati)

Fr. Thomas L. Bolte, Pastor of Saint Boniface and Saint Mary Parishes (Piqua)

Fr. Thomas P. DiFolco, Pastor of Saint Michael Parish (Sharonville)

Fr. Richard E. Dressman, Pastor of Saint Simon Parish, (Cincinnati) while remaining Pastor of Saint Aloysius on-the-Ohio (Cincinnati)

Fr. Gerard P. Hiland, Pastor of Saint Ann (Williamsburg) Holy Trinity (Batavia) Saint Louis (Owensville) and Saint Philomena (Stonelick)

Fr. Michael J. Holloran, Pastor of Saint Columbkille Parish (Wilmington)

Fr. David G. Howard, Pastor of Our Lady of the Sacred Heart Parish (Reading)while remaining as Pastor of Saints Peter and Paul Parish (Reading)

Fr. James C. Seibert, CPPS, Pastor of Precious Blood, Saint Paul, and Saint Rita Parishes (Dayton)

Fr. Barry J. Stechschulte, Pastor of Holy Rosary Parish (St. Marys)

Fr. James. M. Wedig, Pastor of Saint Aloysius Parish (Shandon) and Queen of Peace Parish (Millville

Fr. Martin E. Bachman, Parochial Vicar of Saint Ann (Williamsburg) Holy Trinity (Batavia) Saint Louis (Owensville) and Saint Philomena (Stonelick)

Fr. Ronald P. Combs, Parochial Vicar of Saint Aloysius Parish (Shandon) and Queen of Peace Parish (Millville)

Fr. Martin E. Fox, Parochial Vicar of Saint Rose Parish (Cincinnati) and the Director of Priestly Formation Office

Fr. Daniel P. Hunt, Parochial Vicar of Petersburg Region — Saint Joseph, (Wapakoneta) Immaculate Conception (Botkins) and Saint Lawrence (Rhine)

Fr. Timothy L. Knepper, CPPS, Parochial Vicar of Precious Blood, Saint Paul and Saint Rita Parishes (Dayton)

Fr. Matthew K. Lee, Parochial Vicar of Saint Maximilian Kolbe Parish (Liberty Township)

Fr. Bryan T. Reif, Parochial Vicar of Saint Ignatius Loyola (Monfort Heights)

Fr. Marc D. Soellner, Parochial Vicar, Coldwater Cluster

Fr. Thomas A. Snodgrass, Parochial Vicar, Our Lady of the Sacred Heart, and Saints Peter and Paul Parishes (Reading) while continuing as Assistant Chancellor.

Fr. Anthony C. Tozzi, Parochial Vicar, Saint James the Greater Parish (Cincinnati)

Fr. Jon-Paul Bevak, Faculty, La Salle High School (Cincinnati) while residing at Old St. Mary’s Parish

Fr. Shawn Landenwitch, Faculty of Archbishop Alter High School (Dayton) while residing at Saint Henry Parish (Dayton)

Fr. Robert K. Muhlenkamp, weekend assistance at Saint John Parish (West Chester )while continuing on the faculty of Badin High School and in residence at Saint Peter in Chains (Hamilton)

Fr. Matthew J. Robben, Faculty, Chaminade-Julienne High School (Dayton) while residing at Saint Peter Parish (Huber Heights)

Fr. Jeff Bacon, studies in Canon Law, St. Paul University, Ottawa, Ontario

Fr. Tony Cutcher, released to National Federation of Priests’ Council, Chicago


The following pastors were renewed for an additional six years:

Fr. Thomas E. Dorn, Ft. Recovery Cluster (Ft. Recovery)

Fr. Lawrence M. Gearhart, Immaculate Conception Parish (North Lewisburg) and St. Michael Parish (Mechanicsburg)

Fr. Terence J. Hamilton, St. Martin of Tours Parish, Cheviot

Fr. George C. Kunkel, St. Vincent Ferrer Parish, Kenwood

Fr. Thomas Meyer, St. Albert the Great Parish, Kettering

Fr. Donald R. Rettig, St. Vincent de Paul Parish, Cincinnati

Fr. James G. Reutter, Our Lady of Victory Parish, Delhi

Fr. Peter St. George, Saint Ignatius Loyola Parish, Monfort Heights

Fr. Larry Tharp, Sacred Heart Parish, Fairfield

Fr. Steven Walter, St. John Fisher Parish, Newtown

Fr. Mark T. Watkins, St. Lawrence Parish, Cincinnati

Fr. Dennis Caylor, St. Joseph Parish, Springfield, while continuing as Pastor of St. Raphael Parish, Springfield

Fr. James J. Walsh, St. Dominic Parish, Delh

Fr. Ray Kellerman, Holy Trinity Parish, Norwood

Fr. Ted Kosse, Holy Trinity Parish, West Union and St. Mary, Queen of Heaven Parish, Peebles

Fr. Francis Keferl, St. Christopher Parish, Vandalia

Fr. Barry M. Windholtz, St. Rose Parish, Cincinnati


Fr. Patrick Duffy

Fr. William Cross

Fr. Raymond Leurck

Photo courtesy Jackie Keiser.



  1. Our Top Stories July 16 – 20 | The Catholic Beat - [...] 2012 Cincinnati Priest Assignment Changes and Renewals [...]